Passion on a Square (Part One)

I do believe in serendipity; “a pleasant surprise,” when in a sudden moment, just by being in a certain space/time/attitude configuration in this life of ours, something unexpected happens.

This was my story today. All of a sudden, I transformed into a researcher/journalist. The stomach butterflies started fluttering when I found myself asking a question trail that brought me to reveal to a person of influence that I was writing an article, needed a photocopy and he later introduced me to the library’s historian. It was so surreal shaking hands and pretending, all because of a special quilt on a wall in a library and a blogging challenge.

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Blogging 101, Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Passion on a Square (Part One)

  1. Stacy Moore says:

    I’m always in awe when total strangers take someone’s curiosity and interest seriously and go out of their way to be helpful. How exciting for you, Madam Journalist!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I love this! Thanks for stopping by my site and liking one of my posts. I appreciate it This looks like a wonderful site! I will be back.
    Peace
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

