Monsters Among Us

Dig deep in the darkest corners

They are hiding

In the dungeons of fear

Away from the light of reason

Fantasy or real

Lurking in the subconscious

Dreams are their wonderland

Exalted in the media

They feed off screams

“I’ve always known that monsters exist.”

Beware of the ones that walk right by you

A time bomb waiting to be triggered.

Mel’s Midweek Writing Menagerie #6 link to Mel

Prompt: “I’ve always know that monsters exist.”

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Monsters Among Us

  1. Very spooky! Yes, they are more real than you would think!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lena says:

    Love this post Olga.

    Like

  3. Wonderful, Olga. ‘Lurking in the subconscious – Dreams are their wonderland’ I love that description. It has a dark, ominous feel to it and a scary truth. Great job! Thanks so much for the contribution 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Deb says:

    I swear I could hear Vincent Price reading this…excellent!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. angel7090695001 says:

    Awesome. I love this poem. It is like a poem that would read in the dead of night on Halloween. It has a spooky feel to it.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Away from the light of reason………….
    and monsters know no reason and they thrive on fear. well written.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love dark poetry and this hits the spot for me.
    Scary yet beautiful.

    Don’t stop writing (I mean it) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

