Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #66: Pine and Grief

Magical insight

Ancient pine cone birthing bliss

Grief lost to wisdom

            (Image courtesy of Umo Heima-Final Fantasy X1V)
About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #66: Pine and Grief

  1. Takes my breath away! ‘Grief lost to wisdom’ – wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It does look a bit like a pine cone, you know.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I suppose certain kinds of grief can be lost to wisdom.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Janice says:

    That is so unique Olga– I could imagine how the pure impact of something beautiful or enlightening could uplift me out of sadness, at least for a short time. Looking at your post my eye fell on your tagline: ‘The power of the word combined with photography have recently become my creative spark.’ That really fits.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Love the haiku and image. They go hand in hand. The last line is amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Vashti. I do love the last line myself. Sometimes when I finish a haiku and feel happy with it, I briefly think to myself, “Did I really write this?”

      Liked by 1 person

  6. How mystical the image and for me the line “Ancient pine cone birthing bliss.” It is written with a unique imagination and inside a perfectly formed thought. Your Haiku is well matched with understanding the words chosen of pine and grief. I enjoy reading your Haiku very much. jk

    Liked by 1 person

  7. denis1950 says:

    A very thought provoking haiku and Image Olga

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

