A to Z Challenge

Ask me not what I want

Because it doesn’t matter

Cause/effect beyond will

Dual entities

Ever present

Flowing with time

Growing consequences

Housed with destiny

In all my dreams

Jerking me forward

Kindred with life

Laying low at times

Meanings hidden

Never ending karma

Open to interpretation

Private at times

Questioning my decisions

Racing ahead of me

Singing with glee

Towards a final ending

Understood rarely

Verifying life’s wisdom

Wanting nothing in return

X-raying motives

Yearning for conclusion

Zero time left

(link to challenge)

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to A to Z Challenge

  1. Such is life, I suppose. Nicely done. I know these things aren’t easy to write!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. leannenz says:

    Wonderful, You have me thinking of my own A to Z photo challenge now!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. J Lapis says:

    You’ve definitely packed a lot to ponder in your acrostic–well done!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. lumar1298 says:

    Fantastic… I enjoy doing these…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you for your appreciative comment. I also enjoyed the flow I got while doing it, but I do prefer the challenge of a haiku.

      Like

  5. Nicely done, Olga ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Janice says:

    Some meaningful thoughts woven together–not easy to do with the ABC structure. Olga, I tagged you to participate in a quote challenge. I’ll put the link to the post describing how it works, here. If you choose to pass please let me know.:) https://ontheland.wordpress.com/2015/10/15/3-days-3-quotes-yann-arthus-bertrand-quotes-and-human-movie-trailer/

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks for the compliment about the ABC poem. Concerning the Quote Challenge, I have to pass at this point in time. Maybe in the future. Have lots of stuff happening in the background that make me unable to commit. Thanks for thinking of me.

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Great Blog…amazing posts nicely packaged with practical ideas and gems of wisdom! I had to rate this 10/10! Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Vincent. I am flustered with gratitude by your wonderful comment.Welcome to my world.

      Like

    • Olga says:

      I just peeked into your blog and read “8 Reasons…Help!” I was looking to comment, but didn’t see an opportunity to do this, so I have to do it this way and say that your are such a wonderful motivational writer. Cheers!

      Like

  8. Trisha says:

    Well done! I’m pretty sure I would still be stuck on the 2nd or third line, unable to think of words for the rest of the letters.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

