Halloween Fun

Spider, spider, go away

Please don’t eat my pumpkin today.

Run and hide in your web

Leave me alone with my dread.

Heed my fearful moans and cries

Leave me alone to eat my fries.

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Halloween Fun

  1. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Hahaha! Pumpkin, Pumpkin, please don’t cry. Let me sit here in your eye. To all who come, we’ll give a scare. Come a bit closer if they dare. If you will not share a fry, watch us eat some pumpkin pie!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Fabio says:

    Greaft, Olga!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Little Miss Muffet sat on a tuffet
    Eating her fries

    Liked by 1 person

  4. J Lapis says:

    Ohh, now you’ve got me craving fries!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Aditix says:

    Great fun and creative decoration.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you. I wanted to have some playful fun with those photos. They were taken two years ago in a classroom I worked in before I retired. It was a pumpkin contest and my class won. I think the cooked spaghetti hair and the spiders were wonderful decorating items.

      Like

Leave a Reply

