Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Week#11-Centerpoint

 

Cee explained that “if you are going to use the middle at all, you need a specific and small point of focus, something that will draw immediately the eye to the center of the frame which your eye will then flow through the rest of the photo.” My first photo has a larger point of focus, but I decided to include it because it does use the centerpoint in a different way.

“A square framed picture works best for a subject in the middle because it helps keep your eye in the center of the picture.” I didn’t know how to square these photos, but I think they work by drawing the eye immediately to the center.

Cee’s link

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cee’s Compose Yourself Photo Challenge: Week#11-Centerpoint

  1. These are terrific and accomplished the goal for sure.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lifelessons says:

    Olga. I thought these were Cee’s pics the first time I saw them. They are outstanding. I love love the window frame and and squirrel is a great capture. You really aced this assignment, girl!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great ‘Centre Point’ photos Olga ๐Ÿ™‚ I really like the old window frame photo, it has so much character! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. leannenz says:

    Beautiful! I love the shot up and under the umbrella.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Trisha says:

    Lovely shots, all of them! I agree that these work to draw the eye to the center. No squaring needed! The umbrella is especially striking and I, of course, love that you captured an adorable squirrel resting in a tree. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks, Trisha. I enjoyed the look of the umbrella, also. The clouds filtering through the material makes it an interesting image. I just knew you’d appreciate the squirrel. Ha ha!

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    I love these, especially the orchid. Drew me right in.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Mary. The orchid did its job, if it drew you right in. Ha ha! I have a fondness for that image, also. Appreciate the wonderful comment.

      Like

  7. Cee Neuner says:

    Hi Olga, your photos work well for counterpoint. Thanks so much for sharing. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Beautifully done.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Great work. The window not only draws me in, but seems to pull in further past its frame into the darkness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

