Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #89: Shower and Play

 

Shower of anger

Overcoming every cell

Breathe and play poker

 

Ron’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #89: Shower and Play

  1. Play poker, huh? Think that could make you even angrier!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Judy Martin says:

    I would be even angrier as I can’t play poker! Great haiku though and I love that image πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Enjoy your peaceful poker.
    πŸ™‚
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Image + words = powerful! Wow, Olga!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Trisha says:

    So much energy in image and words! Very powerful.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Wow! Thank-you Trisha for the wonderful comment. I had to alter the original image to achieve the effect I was looking for to match the haiku.

      Like

    • Olga says:

      Hi Trisha. Just to let you know that my comments on your posts are being sent to your spam folder. Could you please free me. Thanks! πŸ™‚

      Like

      • Trisha says:

        You’ve been freed! I have no idea why WordPress suddenly decided your comments were spam. There are so many weird glitches.

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga says:

          Thanks, Trisha. The only way that I could free myself was to hook onto a bloggers comment and send a message. I couldn’t get to you other than find an older comment. Free at last, one fellow blogger at a time!!! I’ll visit your blog soon and make a comment. πŸ™‚

          Like

  6. Denis1950 says:

    You certainly share a powerful package with this Haiku/quote and image Olga.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That’s a fine haiku up there and a beautiful quote too. I agree

    Liked by 1 person

  8. There is so much of freshness in this perspective! Very nice haiku.. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Prakash, for the thoughtful comment. I try to steer away from the obvious in these haiku challenges, but sometimes my efforts are misunderstood, so that’s why I added the quote. I’m considering doing a haibun next time if the meaning is unclear. Not everyone understands the underlying meaning of “poker.” Have a great weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

      • The best part of writing poems is its free to be interpreted by the reader. Readers tend to relate to their experiences.

        Doing a haibun is a good idea as well. People can read the authors thoughts and comment on what they interpreted. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  9. Janice says:

    Hi Olga. I was captivated by your image and I like your haiku very much both for itself and the unique use of the prompt words. For what it’s worth, the meaning for me (not necessarily yours) is how anger can almost overpower but in many situations it’s best to stay cool and hide behind a poker face instead of over reacting.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Excellent interpretation, Janice. Loved it. Thank-you for sharing that. It is very close to my intent. The strange thing about intent is that within such a short and concise form as haiku, one can sometimes only point to a meaning and hope for the best. Happy Easter weekend.

      Liked by 1 person

  10. Gosh! I was just entrapped. Imagine a haiku can lead to such sporty thoughts. I just loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

