Poetry Challenge#24: Cleave Poem

 

“A cleave poem is in two halves, two separate poems, one on the left, one on the right, but that make a single poem when you read them together.”Β  Jane Dougherty

In the open space………..my mind clears

Unheard whispers………..confronting my soul

Time has no meaning…….yet I need to know

Nature calls out……………what is real

Singing with joy……………I relinquish control

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Poetry Challenge#24: Cleave Poem

  1. Beautiful! You make it look effortless πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice to be at one with nature!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kim881 says:

    Nice one – and a perfect length 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. wfdec says:

    Very neat. I will give it a try.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    This is so cool! And the photograph fits so perfectly! What a process! Writing 3 poems that all fit together. Well done! Sudoku comes to mind. :).

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Mary. Interesting connection to Sudoku. Both encourage the mind to solve a puzzle in different ways. Happy that you like my image also. πŸ™‚

      Like

  6. Janice says:

    Beautiful poem Olga. If the photo or the place it shows was your inspiration I can certainly understand why.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      I miss my open spaces in nature! Waiting for spring, still. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Janice says:

        Waiting does seem harder than usual this year. Besides the major temperature shifts, for me it may be partly because being in the blogosphere I am made aware of more advanced springs elsewhere. It has been helpful to see snowy spring photos and hear Stuart Mclean (CBC Vinyl Cafe) talk about the texture of snow in spring–brings me back to a more accepting state of mind–spring is here, just progressing slowly.

        Liked by 1 person

  7. memadtwo says:

    Just about perfect. (K)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. merrildsmith says:

    This is a beautiful poem! It has such a sense of joy and release–just lovely.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. jazzytower says:

    Nicely done Olga, one of the things I like about yours is that it is shorter. Makes the form feel more manageable…and the photo…awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Pat. I’m not one to write lengthy poems, but I did enjoy this challenge. Since I have a passion for the haiku form, my attitude is, “The shorter, the better.” Ha ha! Happy that you liked the photo. πŸ™‚

      Like

  10. tjparis says:

    Oh I am in awe! I tried this and failed. I really enjoyed the whole and the halves as separate poems.

    Like

  11. Nandita says:

    I am so doing this now. Beautifully done!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

