Sue Vincent’s Thursday Photo Prompt-The Tower: #write photo

All my surroundings seemed eerily quiet as I laid low in the bushes, close to the ominous tower of my captivity. Darkness was descending and it would be time to make my escape.

The sudden scream of a hawk made my heart leap with a surge of fear. I was waiting for a sign that the time was right. Every minute seemed like years.

The eyes of the tower lit up and I new it was time to run for my life.

( Thanks to Sue Vincent at Daily Echo for the photo and the challenge.)

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Sue Vincent’s Thursday Photo Prompt-The Tower: #write photo

  1. Ooooh, sounds like the turning point of a great adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oneta hayes says:

    Oooo. Did you make it out okay? Was the hawk a false signal? Or, did you stumble in the dark?
    Good writing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Denis1950 says:

    Great image Olga and I hope you didn’t trip up!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sue Vincent says:

    Thank you so muh for joining in, Olga πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. macjam47 says:

    Very nice, Olga.I hope you made your escape safely.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Creepy. Funny how many of us didn’t like the eyes in that tower πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  7. KL Caley says:

    Great Job Olga!!! The mystery and tension was superb. KL ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Chilling––love it! That picture is great too.

    Like

  9. Ali Isaac says:

    Great story, Olga. I love shorts like this… you give us so much to think about, yet the story is complete in itself.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

