Life Changes

My mind somewhere else

Shifting into the unknown

Excuse my absence

Life changes have opened a window to the unknown. I’ve lived in my family home since 1986. Circumstances require a move to the big city at this time. The journey has been wrought with uncertainty, searching, overwhelming stress and accepting second best.

Blogging has taken a side seat. A heavy fog surrounds my mind even though the skies in reality are crystal blue. My creative spirit is sadly on hold. This is the first week since last year that I will not be participating in Ronovan’s Weekly Haiku Challenge.

My blogging friends may see me sporadically, but I don’t foresee a clear mind until after I move the end of June. Life changes require attention. Happy blogging to all!

 

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to Life Changes

  1. Trisha says:

    I’m sorry to hear that life changes are making you put your beautiful creative spirit on hold. I wish you a peaceful transition to your new home.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Laura - CaledonAcres says:

    I wish you a quick and painless move! I don’t like to say “I understand what you’re going through” because I don’t, but I can say I can relate because our house is now for sale too and we’ve been doing the real estate dance for so long, I’m exhausted and ready to move already… good luck and can’t wait to hear about the new place 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Al Lane says:

    Life comes first. Hope the move goes well, and that heavy fog lifts soon x

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh geez! I’m so sorry for you! Moving is never a pleasant experience but especially so when it’s unwanted and unexpected. Hope it all turns out for the best!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wishing you well. I hope I never need to move again! Sympathy, empathy and fortitude zooming across the oceans to you. ❤

    Like

  6. Helen Bushe says:

    A good luck with the move. Hope you can settle quickly in your new home ….and get back to writing .

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Lena says:

    I hope you will find a way that you are feeling good about. Life sometines take a twist and you have nothing to do but follow. I wish you the best and welcome back whenever you feel like it, we will be here waiting for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. all my best to you during your transitioning

    Liked by 1 person

  9. oneta hayes says:

    Hope some of an adventure spirit can kick in for you as you relocate. I identify with the unexpected and unwanted move caused by husband’s unemployment. But it did turn out well and we spent five years in a place I would not have chosen but I have been left with wonderful memories. I’m glad it happened. Hope that will be your outcome.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. oneta hayes says:

    One more thing. Thanks for telling us what’s up. We will be waiting to read the good and the bad which comes your way.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    Sometimes, I just have to shake my head and say, “Plot Twist!”
    I wish you smooth sailing through this move.
    Moving is so hard, especially if you are a packrat like me. I hope you aren’t! Letting go of an old part of life is difficult and laced with grief, even when the new life is better.
    Good energy
    Mary

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you for your support, Mary. Yes, I am a packrat also and I’m going through 30 years of stuff and downsizing to an apartment. No grief at this point yet, other than I will be missing my beautiful kitchen and bleeding hearts. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  12. Denis1950 says:

    Good luck Olga, moving to a big city is always hard. I left rural life for big city university at 18 and have yet to escape out of it. Catch your haiku moments as they happen!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks, Denis. Actually at 19, I also went to the big city of Toronto to attend university, stayed for 10 years and then returned home to my small community. My new big city home is Sudbury which is 40 minutes from here and I’ve visited many times, but I’ll miss the quiet life, the peace I have experienced here and having my own yard/garden. My love of the haiku will re-emerge. 🙂

      Like

  13. elmediat says:

    The letting go and transitioning in any stage of life can be difficult – more so as we grow older. There is more to relinquish as we age and horizons seem less distant than in our youth All the best in this move – may it widen your creative & emotional horizon. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Life is full of changes, some welcome, many not so desirable. One step at a time…best wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Janice says:

    Hope all is going well with your downsizing and move–not an easy task especially on short notice.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks for the well wishes, Janice. It’s been a stressful process, but all is well so far. By the way, I’ve been having problems with my comments posting. They keep being sent to bloggers’ spam folders. I commented on your last haiku. You might want to check your spam. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  16. I hope the move goes smoothly, and you settle into your new home quickly. You may find you prefer living somewhere smaller – you’ll have less to clean, and no so far to walk from one end of your home to the other 🙂
    I may sound as if I’m joking, but since I downsized I’ve been much happier with my living space.

    Like

    • Olga says:

      Downsizing is an amazingly enlightening experience, Jane. I discarded more than I kept. Still have boxes around me, but it’s slowly getting there. Having no couch is annoying, but it will come at the end of the month. Found this comment in spam. I’m still having problems with my comments not posting. Hmmm! 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Me too – except they are posting, but going into to spam folders, which is probably what’s happening to yours. Thanks for unspamming mine.
        I got rid of almost everything I owned about thirty months ago, and took a summer job on a holiday camp. When I came back I started all over again, and it probably did me good. You realise how much junk you’ve accumulated, and how unnecessary most of it is 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

