A Photo A Week Challenge: Tricky Lighting (Under the Light)

 

*A cloudy day that didn’t do justice to these wonderful boulders. The color of the lake is wiped out also. Tricky lighting.

christmas-decorations-and-first-day-of-sun-dec-2015-010

*Frozen ice over a puddle in my former driveway. A grey rainbow. Tricky lighting.

*Extremely foggy image of my peace lily and cat scratching post in the background. There’s something about it that told me to save it. Tricky lighting.

*A photo of my daughter that didn’t quite turn out due to tricky lighting, although I still love it! Tricky lighting.

Thanks to Nancy for offering me the opportunity to show my photographic flubs.

 

Flick of a moment

From unfavorable light

Magic can appear

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A Photo A Week Challenge: Tricky Lighting (Under the Light)

  1. Something spooky about each of these. I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Denis1950 says:

    The frozen puddle does most justice to the haiku I think!

    Like

    • Olga says:

      If only I would have had a bit of sunlight catching the frozen puddle, the shot would have been unique, but then the ice would have melted. Glad to hear your thoughts, Denis. πŸ™‚

      Like

  3. It’s great when something that might be considered a bad shot turns out to work after all. Thanks for joining the challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      I know. I used such a photo in another challenge because it matched the first line of the haiku. “Tangled in the mire of life.” Enjoyed your challenge. Thanks. πŸ™‚

      Like

  4. I’ve had my share of ‘photographic flubs’. But I must say, like yours, some of the photos I’ve gotten from poor lighting or slow shutter speeds have been beautiful and interesting. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      I always look for something interesting in the image before I delete it. Some photos can be obvious blunders, but the ones I posted were maybes. Thanks for commenting, Vashti. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Spooky and magic. Like Halloween decorations appearing already! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

