Ronovan Writes Weekly Poetry Challenge #136: Eye and Fade (Tanka)

 

Fading time echoes

Voice of contemplating eyes

Reflective moment

Unwinding eternal truths

Stepping stones to the future

 

Ron’s Challenge

 

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Poetry Challenge #136: Eye and Fade (Tanka)

  1. Great image…kind of does look like stepping stones into the future.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks, Marissa. Love your poetry. Hope you get back into it one day. 🙂

      Like

      • I’ve gotten a lot of work writing freelance and it’s been very consuming. Once I’m done with my writing assignments for the day, I don’t even want to think about writing anything else. Careful what you wish for, right? Maybe when it slows down a bit…

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga says:

          Freelancing seems to be a wonderful endeavor for you. Sorry that I’m not reading much of it. It’s not quite up my alley. I’m more of a soft rock girl. Good-luck, Marissa. Enjoy! 🙂 Thanks for still popping by.

          Like

  2. magarisa says:

    Beautiful and profound.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Patricia says:

    Great imagery.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Denis1950 says:

    A wonderful poem Olga, full of imagery to consider. The photo complements the poem beautifully

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Wow, this is deep Olga. I love it and the picture is intriguing and beautiful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Vashti. “Deep’ pours out of me sometimes. Ha ha! Glad that you liked the photo. I just darkened it a bit so the puddles stood out more. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

