Quadrille #33: Sound

 

Disturbance

 

Captured in fabric of time

Cosmic string sizzling

Galactic crackle ruffling feathers

 

And here I sit

Amongst chirping sounds

Pondering magical interludes

 

While stellar laughter explodes

Fireworks shaping galaxies

Light years away

 

Luminosity elusive

While binary stars dance ellipticals

To tune of cosmic giggle

 

dVerse

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry, science and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Quadrille #33: Sound

  1. ghostmmnc says:

    You’ve made it sound like a fun party in the sky, with the fireworks, laughter, and giggles. Very cool! I like it! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. magarisa says:

    ‘Cosmic giggle’ is a lovely phrase! Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do like that little trip into the cosmos. Sometimes I wonder about where sound goes and if it creates a commotion in outer space.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. frankhubeny says:

    I liked the giggling of the cosmos.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Bodhirose says:

    What a delightful poem. I love the sounds that the universe produces…it’s coming from everywhere and everything! Your last line made me smile.
    Gayle

    Liked by 1 person

  6. weejars says:

    Delightful words! Sounds like fun up there 😁

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I love these sounds of the Universe, the songs of home 😉🎶💃

    Liked by 1 person

  8. A stellar party I think.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. sanaarizvi says:

    ‘Cosmic giggle’ is such a wonderful phrase! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Denis1950 says:

    You really set off the imagination with this one Olga. To me maybe an explanation of Donald Trump’s foreign policy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

