On the Road Prompt: The Road is Life

 

Even in stillness

Road of life has chosen us

To seek in shadows

Definition for each day

Journeying beyond our steps

 

Suzanne’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to On the Road Prompt: The Road is Life

  1. Suzanne says:

    I like the reflective feeling of this in both the image and poem. Thanks so much for responding to the prompt 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks ominous! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks, Marissa. Actually that’s a photo of my shadow a few years back. I was wearing a hood, so it does look a bit ominous. Ha ha!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, the enigmatic shadow can be interpreted various ways. I briefly considered the possibility that it was just your shadow (with bulges from elbows), then decided there were too many bulges (w/o realizing that the high bulges might be from a hood). So I thought it was a rather grim obelisk, like some that I have seen in old cemeteries.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. AmyRose🌹 says:

    Snow? shivers Yet I must agree it is within the shadows I do believe we learn the most. Great post, Olga! ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very beautiful. Darkness defines light.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tina Schell says:

    Great shot Olga – I agree with the others, the hood does make it look ominous!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Denis1950 says:

    A thought provoking poem Olga and an interesting image.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

