Release

 

Unquiet repose

Shoreline of discovery

Ocean wisdom speaks

 

Pic and a Word Challenge #94: Repose

Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #156: Ocean & Shore

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Release

  1. oneta hayes says:

    I love this. Reminds me of Job 38:8-11, “Who shut up the sea behind doors when it burst forth from the womb, when I made the clouds its garment and wrapped it in thick darkness, when I fixed limits for it and set its doors and bars in place, when I said, “This far you may come and no farther, here is where our proud waves halt?” As you said “Wisdom speaks.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Walking My Path: Mindful Wanderings in Nature says:

    This is lovely, Olga. So much wisdom in the sea. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Denis1950 says:

    A beautiful haiku for where land meets sea.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Creativity ~ Pic and a Word Challenge #95 – Pix to Words

  5. <smile> A beach, open to the vast ocean, is among nature’s noisiest places. The wind, the waves, the gull’s cries.

    Somehow, it is not at all ironic that beaches are among the places I find peace most easily.

    I listen there, I think, more to my noisy insides than all the racket outside which usually holds my attention. And that’s not ironic, either.

    Maybe because I discover the racket inside is just a series of waves crashing up on the shore of my being. And, realising that, the internal noise becomes a susurrus, a calming rhythm, just like the waves crashing on the beach.

    <chuckle> But you said all that and more with just 17 syllables on three lines. So, kudos to you.

    Lovely response to the challenge. Thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Patrick. I feel the same way. When the rhythmic sound of waves splash through my senses, I am most at peace. I’ve held onto a dream that maybe one day my destiny will include a home by the water, as in my early childhood, but I am at peace instead, with a panoramic skyscape that flows by in surprising beauty, entertaining my imagination. Thanks for sharing your feelings. ❤

      Like

  6. Vashti Q says:

    Hello Olga! Lovely picture and haiku. I love, ‘Ocean wisdom speaks’.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

