The Call of the Road

 

Life’s vistas emerge

Lure of seeking the unknown

Thrill of the moment

Imagination flies high

Fulfilling destiny’s dream

 

Suzanne’s ‘On the Road’ Prompt

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Call of the Road

  1. Suzanne says:

    You really capture that uplifting feeling of achieving a dream. The first time I read your tanka I thought of the incredible feeling of contentment I had then when I saw the Seine in Paris for the first time. On the second reading I began thinking about personal dreams for a creative project that are motivating me right now. I’m impressed with the way you lead me so deep into my own feelings and thoughts in just five short line. Thanks so much for joining in the challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Suzanne says:

    sorry for typo – I meant – ‘I had when I saw the Seine.. ‘

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Tournesol says:

    Truly an inspiring tanka! the image brings me back to the rapids where I have gone many times when confronted with too much stress…there I could BE anything. Thank you for allowing me to travel with your image:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

