Ronovan Writes Weekly Poetry Challenge #158: Pink &Shell

 

Unshelled memory

Serendipitous trigger

Handing me a gift

Survivor of time travel

My inner child tickled-pink

 

Ron’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Poetry Challenge #158: Pink &Shell

  1. At least it was a positive reaction! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a happy haiku.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. memadtwo says:

    The smallest thing can trigger the mind…(K)

    Like

  4. The tanka is clever and sweet. Yes, some of the memories that resurface at odd times are nice ones.

    Wondering why it is a grayscale photo. Perhaps because the shell was not pink?

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Olga says:

    Thank-you, Mellow. I decided to go with B/W because of the reflection on the past in the poetry which can be on the grey scale of memory. The shell was actually in the yellow zone, but my hand holding it was pink. Thanks for asking. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Vashti Q says:

    Hi Olga! I love your use of the prompt words this week! I loved every line in your Tanka. ‘Survivor of time travel’ –– genius!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Vasti. It’s interesting about memory that some don’t survive time travel. My daughter said the other day, “Mom, do you remember showing me how to plant flowers?” and I had no recollection. I guess because it was a special experience for her.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Vashti Q says:

        Yes, I’ve experienced that. There are memories of my childhood that none of my other siblings remember and vice versa. I guess memories are imprinted and remembered if they affected us somehow.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

