Colleen’s Weekly Poetry Challenge #44: Hunter & Find

 

Time of reckoning

Hunter of elusive dreams

Vibrations focused

Escaping zone of limits

Unearthing hidden answers

 

“Truth waits to be found. It searches for no one.”  (Suzy Kassem)

“Life is filled with unanswered questions, but it is the courage to seek those answers that continues to give meaning to life.”  (J.D. Stroube)

 

*( Used unearthing, instead of find.)

 

Colleen’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Colleen’s Weekly Poetry Challenge #44: Hunter & Find

  1. Suzanne says:

    Your tanka is really mystical. I felt like I was escaping the zone of limits reading it. (btw. I escaped my own limits and wrote a new “On the Road” prompt this morning. Your support really helped me make the escape. Thankyou)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lindy Le Coq says:

    Impressive, Olga. You are enticing me to try the tanka syntax soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. A beautiful and haunting Tanka, Olga. I love these words: Escaping zone of limits, Unearthing hidden answers.” Excellent! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The beautiful image is one of the few photos with special effects that I like.  The horizontal bands in the round background remind me of space probe photos of Jupiter.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you, Mellow. Actually, I don’t do photoshop, so there is no major surgery, special effects in this photo of lily pads in a pond, other than edits with lighting and contrast. The circular effect was created by using vignette option. Whe I first saw the results, I thought it looked outer spacey also. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • When I say “special effects” I do mean to include many things (like the vignette option) that can be chosen before pressing the shutter button on a digital camera, as well as postprocessing on a computer.  I date back to analog times, when a “special effect” was anything beyond composing the shot and choosing exposure values.  Maybe there is more detailed terminology today?

        Liked by 1 person

        • Olga says:

          “That looks photo-shopped” or “that was digitally enhanced” are two terms used. I don’t think my photos are digital art. The look is quite different. Thank-you for the comment. I just learned how to photo edit recently. Didn’t even know how to crop a few months ago. It enables me to enhance the meaning of
          my poetry. Have a wonderful week-end, Mellow. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Colleen’s Weekly #Poetry Challenge # 45 – #Haiku #Haibun or #Tanka: Hate & Pride – 🌸Colleen Chesebro Fairy Whisperer🌸

Leave a Reply

