Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Small Subjects

“If smallness was fortune, then I have come across a treasure, infinitesimal and beyond value.”  (Pat Conroy)  Waterdroplets are so wonderful!

This is my Hawaiian solar light that I totally love. It’s inlaid with mini-mosaic pieces. It’s the size of a cantalope and lights my way on dark evenings. I placed a selective color on one section.

This ant hill looks best in sepia.

 

 My beautiful Easter lily. I mourn her short life.

Cee’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Cee’s Black & White Photo Challenge: Small Subjects

  1. Rebel Girl says:

    Love the ant hill.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun with colors and tints! I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lifelessons says:

    Every one a WOW. Especially the lily.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely pictures!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. memadtwo says:

    The textures really come out in black and white. (K)

    Like

    • Olga says:

      It’s interesting that some photos take very well to B/W. I’m still exploring this way of presenting images. Yes, the textures really stand out in these pieces. Thank-you, Kerfe. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Suzanne says:

    These are all lovely. I really like the delicacy of the last one.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Your photos are gorgeous, Olga!

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Janice says:

    I enjoy all of the photos particularly the ant hill.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment