In Other Words, Luck…

A Mystery

A roll of the dice, a turn of the wheel

A change of direction, a timely decision

An intuitive leap, a lucky break

Synchronicity at work, a twist of fate

Angel on my shoulder or I wouldn’t be here

Patricia’s Place-5 lines or less

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to In Other Words, Luck…

  1. Here’s to plenty of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Denis1950 says:

    A very wishful poem , slightly optimistic as well, also a great poem for life Olga

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thank-you Denis for the thoughtful and detailed analysis. Many aspects of luck are truly mysterious. Being at the right place, right time has always intrigued me.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Lovely, long time I don’t play with dices, but I remember when I was kid I loved to play with my friends guessing what number would show up, lots of fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Oh, this is similar to my thoughts on the prompt! Nice.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Patricia says:

    Thanks for linking to, In Other Words, Olga. Luck is a mystery! Best not to depend on it. Always good to have your guardian angel on your shoulder, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment