Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #160: Party & Enjoy

*( Created my own peep hole into the universe.  I think I see a galaxy in there. )

Dancing with a dream

Peep hole in eternity

Relishing the glimpse

 

*I used ‘dancing‘, instead of  ‘party‘.  Don’t we all dance at a party!

* Also, ‘relishing‘, instead of ‘enjoy‘. Enjoy is too bland of a word.

 

Ron’s Challenge

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #160: Party & Enjoy

  1. pranabaxom says:

    Substitutes worked well with your words.

    I peeped through the peephole
    And came out empty
    A galaxy far far away
    And the ion drive failed
    Beam me up Scotty
    Please.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. That depends… is there music?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Olga says:

    Always music at a celestial party. Maybe some crackles and plenty of fireworks. Ha ha! Here’s a link to some pulsar music. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uHEVo-LkDrQ

    Like

  4. Vashti Q says:

    Hi Olga! Great use of the prompt words! 😀 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment