K’lee & Dale’s Cosmic Photo Challenge: #42-Things That Go Bump In The Night

Challenge…take a photo or two of something(s) that scares us, or haunts us, or at the least- resides in our thoughts with power enough to produce a chill or quick glance over the shoulder?

The above photo was taken a few years ago. My intention was to take a few shots of the waxing moon (located in the left of the frame) with the beautiful, darkening sky. I took a few snaps consecutively, panning my camera to the right of the real moon.  What the camera picked up in the sky, is not what I saw with the naked eye.  Notice all the orbs in the sky. The first tiny one is a planet, but not the others. The photo below startled me.

That big orb is not a full moon. I did some research on orbs, but I’m still haunted by the thought, “Is it a real angel orb or just a speck of dust?”

K’Lee & Dale’s Challenge

Dale’s Site

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to K’lee & Dale’s Cosmic Photo Challenge: #42-Things That Go Bump In The Night

  1. Frank Hubeny says:

    Those orbs are interesting. I have tried to get them to appear in my photos (using a Samsung phone), but I have not noticed any so far. I might not be doing it right or maybe there aren’t any orbs there. I have no problem with them being angels.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      Thanks Frank for your thoughts. I was photographing with my old camera at the time, a
      Canon Power Shot, so some clarity is lacking. I never got to see orbs again after that night.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Rebel Girl says:

    Beautiful photo! I love getting the orbs in a shot. They add interest.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Olga says:

      I agree that translucent, sun orbs can add interest to a photo. I’ve captured a few myself through the years, but these orbs felt different in a night time sky. I still wonder! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. dalecooper57 says:

    Very nice, I love the first shot, the clouds are great.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment