Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #146: Behold & Eye

 

Dying Beauty

 

Eye of camera

Beholds light in coming death

Black and white splendor

 

*(Discarded, dying tulips, yet camera’s eye discovers their beauty.)

 

Ron’s Challenge

 

 

 

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ronovan Writes Weekly Haiku Challenge #146: Behold & Eye

  1. magarisa says:

    There’s beauty in all, even in death.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I couldn’t quite see the pic since I’m on my phone and there’s glare. Certain it was Marilyn Monroe !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely and meaningful haiku. The picture is beautiful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment