On the Road-Prompt #1 (Tanka)

In response to: On the Road-The Journey Begins

Prompt #1- ‘May the road rise up to meet you.’

 

Winding road of life

Uncharted emotions soar

Navigation blind

Time to follow heart’s desire

Blow caution to wayward winds

*

“Still round the corner there may wait,

A new road or a secret gate.”

J. R. R. Tolkien

 

Suzanne’s blog

About Olga

I have always had an affinity for artistic endeavors and the beauties of nature. The power of the word combined with photography have become my creative spark.
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Poetry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to On the Road-Prompt #1 (Tanka)

  1. Sounds good to me!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. ghostmmnc says:

    This is so true. Sometimes you just have to take a chance, come what may. 🙂 Love the way your poem stated this.

    Like

    • Olga says:

      Thank, Barbara. My daughter gave me a little sculpture years ago with the words “Sometimes you just have to take the leap and build your wings on the way down.” As you say, ‘take a chance, come what may’. No regrets.

      Like

  3. Spontaneity for you and me! Not much of that in my parenting lately. Too many plans. I’m so excited for summer to allow some loosening of the schedule. Woo-hoo!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Suzanne says:

    That’s lovely. I can’t decide which I like the best, the tanka or the photo. The photo gave me a lift when I saw it then I read the words “Blow caution to wayward winds”. What a great idea.
    Thanks so much for visiting my site and responding to my challenge.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Denis1950 says:

    A breathtaking image Olga, the play of light on a Winter’s morning landscape. The Tanka is like the photo, there is a promise and it takes the reader/viewer where one wants to go.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

